Awards | National FFA Organization
Sign In



FFA has an award to match almost any member's unique talents and interests. Through awards programs members gain the skills and confidence needed to succeed in all aspects of life.

National Chapter

The National Chapter Award program recognizes FFA chapters that successfully complete an annual Program of Activities (POA), which includes a series of activities designed to encourage its members to grow as individuals, to work as part of a team and to serve others.

American FFA Degree

The American FFA Degree is the highest honor awarded to FFA members who have demonstrated the highest level of commitment to FFA and made significant accomplishments in their supervised agricultural experience.

State and Chapter Degrees

Degrees awarded at the state and local level include: State FFA Degree, Chapter FFA Degree Greenhand FFA Degree and Discovery FFA Degree.

Honorary Awards

The National FFA Organization relies on the support of exceptional teachers, individuals and companies to provide life-changing experiences for its members. Each year, at the national FFA convention, we honor those who have made outstanding contributions to FFA with Distinguished Service Citation, VIP award or Honorary American FFA Degree.

Proficiency Awards

The Agricultural Proficiency Awards honor FFA members who, through their SAEs, have developed specialized skills that they can apply toward their future careers. Students can compete for awards in 47 areas covering everything from Agricultural Communications to Wildlife Management. Each award area also has two categories, placement and entrepreneurship.

American Star Awards

The American Star Awards represent the best of the best among thousands of American FFA Degree recipients. Finalists for the award have mastered skills in production, finance, management and/or research.

Agriscience Fair

The National FFA Agriscience Fair is a competition for FFA members who are interested in the science and technology of agriculture. It is held each year, during the National FFA Convention. Students can compete in the national agriscience fair in one of six categories: animal systems; environmental services/natural resources systems; food products and processing systems; plant systems; power, structural and technical systems; or social systems.

National FFA Awards and Recognition Advisory Committee

Awards and Recognition Advisory Committee Information

Awards and Recognition Advisory Committee Purpose and Members