Chapters in action

  • Print this page

  • Tell A friend

Innovation – Those who are successful in excelling in all three circles of the model often are our best innovators.

The National Chapter Award Program has three divisions: student, chapter and community development. Each category is evaluated on the following criteria:

Student Development Quality Standards:

  • Leadership
  • Healthy Lifestyles
  • Career Success
  • Scholarship
  • Personal Growth

Chapter Development Quality Standards:

  • Chapter Recruitment
  • Finance
  • Public Relations
  • Cooperation
  • Support Group

Community Development Quality Standards:

  • Economic Development
  • Environment
  • Human Resources
  • Citizenship
  • Agriculture Promotion

Annually the FFA Chapter Innovators’ Guide highlights those chapters that were successful in the National Chapter Award Program; discover some best practices in deploying the three-component model: 2012 FFA Chapter Innovators’ Guide.