Introducing your 2012-2013 National Collegiate Agriculture Ambassadors


Collegiate FFA has selected 20 college students to serve as National Collegiate Agriculture Ambassadors for the 2012-2013 school year.

The focus of the program is to develop and implement a sustainable agricultural awareness plan among teachers and students on the local level and share the importance of agriculture. These students, who are currently enrolled in colleges and universities throughout the nation, will deliver presentations to elementary, junior-high and high school classes, community organizations and other groups interested in learning about the agriculture industry. Their presentations will be on a variety of topics, including food safety and security, current agricultural topics and issues, sound science and sustainable agriculture.

The ambassadors participated in a week-long training session in August, in which they concentrated on enhancing their presentation skills while receiving training on current agricultural issues. The National Collegiate Agriculture Ambassadors program is sponsored by BASF, Syngenta, CSX Corporation, the National Pork Board and U.S. Farmers & Ranchers Alliance as a special project of the National FFA Foundation.

The 2012-2013 National Collegiate Agriculture Ambassadors:

Tate Bauman
University of Wyoming

Breanne Brammer
University of Missouri

Jenna Byers
University of Delaware

Haley Cobb
Middle Tennessee State University

Jordyn Coon
Oregon State University

Mollie Dykes
University of Arkansas

Elizabeth Eastep
North Carolina State University

Jillian Gordon
The Pennsylvania State University

Melissa Keyes
University of Nebraska

Jessica Milstein
Colorado State University

Brett Monson
South Dakota State University

Samantha Paschal
Purdue University

Anna Leigh Peek
Auburn University

Kylah Reynolds
Oregon State University

Haley Schulz
Michigan State University

Brandon Smith
University of Illinois

Samuel Tauchen
University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Gracie Weinzierl
Illinois State University

Catherine Whitney
Utah State University

Mollie Wilken
University of Nebraska