New Farmers of America


States with NFA Chapters

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • North Carolina
  • New Jersey
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

New Farmers of America Celebration

2010 marked the 75th anniversary of the founding of New Farmers of America. On Oct. 20, during the 83rd National FFA Convention in Indianapolis, Ind., former NFA president A.D. Pinson and 10 former members of NFA were honored with commemorative bricks, which were engraved with their names and placed in the courtyard of the National FFA Center. With a gospel choir, several dozen guests and a southern-style breakfast, the men were honored as vital links between a divided past and the diverse future of FFA.


Click on thumbnail image to view large version of photo.